Last Updated: April 06, 2022 Reading Time: 1 min

Steam Free Weekend

Greetings Adventurers,
A free weekend is coming up April 7th, starting at 10AM PDT (1PM EDT | 5PM UTC) and ending on April 11th, at 10AM PDT (1PM EDT | 5PM UTC). During this time anyone who has an active steam account can download and try the game as though they own it (Some restrictions apply). Additionally, the game will be 40% off for anyone who maybe interested in continuing the game after the free weekend is over. The sale starts at the same time as the even, however sale ends on April 18th at the same hour.

Amazon Games has a FAQ for the steam weekend that goes over the restrictions and hints at free only servers. Existing players will have the opportunity to buy a free Black Bear Pelt Rug on the MTX store. To avoid any confusion I've you can find it word-for-word below!

STEAM FREE WEEKEND FAQ

HOW DO I CONTINUE PLAYING NEW WORLD AFTER THE FREE WEEKEND ENDS?
You can purchase the Standard or Deluxe editions of New World on Steam or Amazon and all your progress will be saved so you can pick up right where you left off. Both editions of the game will be 40% off between April 7 at 10AM PT and April 18 at 10AM PT (5PM UTC).

CAN I PURCHASE ITEMS FROM THE IN-GAME STORE DURING THE FREE WEEKEND EVENT?
In-game purchasing will not be available until you purchase the full game (either the Standard or Deluxe edition).

WHAT IF I ALREADY HAVE NEW WORLD IN MY STEAM LIBRARY. DO I GET ANYTHING FOR FREE?
While this event is primarily designed to allow and encourage new players to give New World a try, there is currently a free item available for existing players in the in-game store — the Black Bear Pelt Rug Housing Item, which is available to claim for free until April 18! We encourage existing players to tell their friends that they can try the game for free during this special weekend event. After all, New World is better with friends!

WILL THERE BE A SERVER MERGE OR TRANSFER AVAILABLE AFTER THE FREE WEEKEND IF I WANT TO JOIN MY FRIENDS ON THEIR SERVER?
Yes, we plan to merge free servers after the Steam Free Weekend to ensure healthy world populations.

WHY CAN’T I CREATE A CHARACTER ON CERTAIN SERVERS?
Not all servers are available for new character creation. Please either check back later or create a character on another server.

WILL THE CHARACTER I CREATED DURING THE FREE WEEKEND REMAIN/BE DELETED AFTER THE FREE WEEKEND?
Your character will still be there and you can continue playing it if you purchase New World after the free weekend.

This information came from Amazon Game's website if you want to check it out. 
About the Author:
- Mala Zedik

Owner of NewWorldPacifist.com
New World OST on my Youtube!

Stream Team