New World April 19th, 2022 Patch

Greetings Adventurers,
Amazon Games will be taking the servers offline on April 19th, 2022 at 11PM PT [April 20th, 2022 at 2AM EST / 6AM UTC], for 2 hours to apply the a minor patch, to New World. Lets take a quick look at what they are addressing;

  • Fix the Collision underneath Neishatun’s platform  prevent players from falling into abnormal areas
  • Fixes with the Neishatun encounter causing him to go dormant
  • Fix the issue where Isabella was unable to attack if players stood in certain area
  • Fix the spot where players could jump down and re-enter the arena
  • Fix the issue where certain elemental creatures granted incorrect rewards when gathered.

The last fix relating to the elemental creatures providing the incorrect rewards was likely due to the fix from Patch 1.4.2 where they "[Fix the] high-level elemental plants will drop the correct resources when gathering". 

Look forward to seeing everyone back in Aeternum once the servers come back online! 
About the Author:
- Mala Zedik

Owner of NewWorldPacifist.com
New World OST on my Youtube!

Stream Team