New World Update 1.0.4

New World recently announced patch 1.0.4. You can read the full patch notes here. The focus of this update is on fixing some of the top priority issues including several issues with wars. Some of the more notable fixes include the AoE magic effect war exploit, the issue preventing players from being able to appropriately increase their Faction tokens cap, and the first steps in addressing the invulnerably issues that players have been experiencing.  Along with this update comes some news surrounding the re-opening of Player Transfers and the end game PvPvE mode, Outpost Rush. After the downtime for patch 1.0.4. which will be deployed on October 27th as follows:

New World Update 1.0.4 will release for the Central Europe, US East, South America, and AP Southeast regions at 10PM PT (5AM UTC) on October 27. US West will begin downtime at 11PM PT (6AM UTC) on October 27.

Once the downtime is complete, server transfers will then be re-enabled for US West at 2AM PT (9AM UTC). Once it's comfirmed there are no issues with US West,  Server Transfers will then be re-enabled  for the remaining regions at 2PM PT (9PM UTC). 

Outpost Rush rollouts will follow the schedule below:

South America: 2AM PT (9AM UTC) when downtime from 1.0.4 is complete.
After it's confirmed that the South America Outpost Rush is working as then the game mode will be opened for the following regions as follows:

US West: 10AM PT (5PM UTC)
US East: 12PM PT (7PM UTC)
AP Southeast: 2PM PT (9PM UTC)
Central Europe: 7PM PT (2AM UTC, 10/29)
 
Update 1.0.4 brings several general changes to New World. Some of the more notable changes include:

Slightly improved performance for wars, removing the Everfall starting location, correcting a bug with housing tax and reimbursing players that were effected, and increasing the Faction token cap by 50% for each Faction Tier. This will make the Faction token cap be:

  • Tier 1: 5,000 tokens, increased to 7,500
  • Tier 2: 10,000 tokens, increased to 15,000
  • Tier 3: 15,000 tokens, increased to 22,500
  • Tier 4: 25,000 tokens, increased to 37,500
  • Tier 5: 50,000 tokens, increased to 75,000

Along with the General fixes update 1.0.4 is also addressing numerous bugs in the game, as well as, some speculative fixes that include the following:

  • Fixed a War exploit where players could use area of effect (AoE) magic effects to capture rally points without taking damage. This should be improved by the War performance and Life Staff performance updates.
  • Fixed several known causes of players being invulnerable. This issue is a top priority for the New World Team. 
  • Speculatively fixed the issue where players could get stuck after leaving Outpost Rush. This was a rare issue.

You can find the full patch notes for update 1.0.4 here. 


About the Author:
BDLG is 1 of the 3 founders of StudioLoot. You can find BDLG on Twitch every Tuesday - Friday from 8:00am CST to 1:00pm CST, and creating content on the StudioLoot YouTube channel.