New World Launch Times & Twitch Drops

New World launches on September 28th! In a recent post on the official New World Website the launch times and other launch details, including information about Twitch drops were announced. The official launch times are:

  • 8AM CEST EU Servers will launch (9/27 at 11pm PT)
  • 8AM BRT South American Servers will launch (9/28 4am PT)
  • 9PM AEST Australian Servers will launch (9/28 4am PT*)
  • 8AM ET NA East Coast Server will launch (9/28 at 5am PT)
  • 8AM PT NA West Coast Servers will launch



You will be able to receive twitch drops on launch day by tuning into the streamers channel's that participated in the Battle For New World event during the closed beta. The drops will be available the first 2 weeks after New World launches. The Twitch drop consists of the Vinespun weapon skin. You can view the list of streamers participating by clicking here. 



Some Prime Gaming content was also announced. Amazon Prime members will be able to claim a Pirate Pack for New World beginning on the September 28th launch though November 1st. This pack includes an exclusive pirate character skin and pirate-stance emote, alongside 5,000 Marks of Fortune. A second Pirate pack will be available via Prime Gaming beginning on October 12th through November 1st. It will contain  more exclusive pirate-themed goodies, with a pirate sword skin, a finger-across-the-throat emote, and a pack of 3 crests.




You read the full article on the New World website
-- BDLG